Skip to content

The M&M fun ship – Gallery {part 1}

October 7, 2012

Well,  here I am…….finished with the fun ship.   When the last part,  a speaker cab,  was cemented in place……I stood back from the table,  as I always do.   I looked it over form bow to stern,  wondering if there was anything else I could add to the build…..there was none.   It’s all self explanatory……all in itself.

It is the fun ship that I envisioned,  and so much more.   I tried a few things that I thought about…..but never dared to try.   They were so easy to do,  and blended into the build quite well.  I’m quite pleased with how it came out.   What was to be a simple build,  snowballed into a very complex model.   I even followed a few suggestions,  made to me by some of the fine folks on MSW.  To those folks,  I want to extend a thank you, to them as well.   So,  here it is : The M&M fun ship.

I also want to note,  that this will divided into two galleries…..first,  the model….

For those who have followed this build,  I give my thanks.   It was your kind and positive comments that fueled the drive it took to produce the fine ship that you see today.   It took roughly four and a half months,  and over 808 pictures.  from start to finish.   Again,  I thank you all for viewing.

AHOY!!!

 

 

From → finished gallery

One Comment
  1. Tom & Susan permalink

    Hi Denis,

    This truly is a fun ship! The level of detail is incredible and your build skills are truly inspirational. We absolutely love it!

    Btw, we’ll be updating the Billing Boats’ website and look forward to adding this to our building log section.

    Tom & Susan

Leave a comment